More Duane Eddy – Gary

This Post has been replaced. Please click this link: Duane Eddy

Duane Eddy & the Rebels, circa 1958 to 1963.  Yes I cracked the book, not the internet.  I know that he was not a very outgoing person. He got involved with Lee Hazelwood (who has a list of successes including Dean Martin, Nancy Sinatra).  A lot of talent in the first version of the Rebels, Larry Knecktall on piano, Steve Douglas who was the great Sax man.  I still enjoy the first recording Moovin’ & Groovin’ better than Rebel Rouser, but what the hell do I know.  Rebel Rouser outsold it 20 to 1.  I understand that a man called Al Casey worked on his guitar style.  I know that Guild built a signature guitar for him somewhere around 1960, but to me he was famous for the Chet Atkins Gretsch.  Here are some of my favourites.  No I did not download them I own the Duane Eddy Anthology.
– Gary

Leave a Reply

