The South meets California!

Gary: “I found a little bit of a rattlesnake.  I think this was recorded in 1973 at RFK Stadium in Washington.  It put two bands together, for a couple of numbers, that are really different, but great.   I believe this is the 1973 recording and, if so, Jerry Garcia (Grateful Dead) would be alive, but Duane Allman (Allman Brothers) would not be.

Allman Bros & Grateful Dead – That’s All Right Mama
I hope I am correct, I think so, because the recording is not the best, but just listen to these great players almost Jam.
-Gary
Leave a Reply

